NFL Choir

The Players Choir Performs at Sheen

Event Details

Additional Ticket Information

Special discounts are available for seniors, students, veterans, clergy, and employees of the Archdiocese of New York, with a $5 reduction on tickets when presenting valid ID. For more details or to purchase tickets, please reach out to our box office at or call (212) 219-3132.

About the Choirs

Created by Super Bowl Gospel Celebration founder Melanie Few and developed with a core group of Christian NFL players who wanted to share their faith through song, the Players Choir is on a mission: to inspire all within the sound of their ‘joyful noise’ to live on purpose and find success through pursuing their passion! Players Choir members have included some of the NFL’s most popular and talented players on and off the field, including Super Bowl Champions, Pro Bowlers, NFL Men of the Year, and Pro Football Hall of Fame inductees.

Featured in top media outlets such as Good Morning America, CNN, FOX News, ESPN, Entertainment Tonight, The NFL Network, and more, the collective’s popularity has led to performances benefiting charitable organizations such as St. Jude Children’s Hospital and the American Cancer Society. They have uplifted audiences with songs of praise at featured engagements for dignitaries and high-profile organizations such as The Pentagon, NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell, President Bill Clinton, and The Trumpet Awards, to name a few. For the first time, this year the Players Choir will be a part of NBC’s America’s Got Talent
(AGT), with the ensemble’s first appearance on Tuesday, June 14.

Led by music director and Grammy award-winning Gospel producer Myron Butler, tonight they join the Dallas Symphony Orchestra for “Together We Sing,” sharing the stage with world-renowned Gospel singer and Fort Worth native Tamela Mann, special honoree and Gospel legend Richard Smallwood, and more. Current and former NFL Players appearing with the choir include Bryan Scott, Atlanta Falcons; Cameron Newton, Atlanta Falcons; Michael Gaines, Carolina Panthers; Stephen Pierce, Cleveland Browns; Nick Roach, Oakland Raiders; Tully Banta-Cain,
New England Patriots; Tommie Harris, Chicago Bears; Jamon Brown, Los Angeles Rams; Prince Amukamara, New York Giants; and Dwayne Wright, Pittsburgh Steelers.